Join us for the NYAGV Education Fund 2017 Annual Benefit & Silent Auction and support youth education programs!

Honorees include:

  • Eric Schneiderman, New York State Attorney General
  • Daniel L. Squadron, Former New York State Senator
  • Cleopatra Cowley-Pendleton, Gun Violence Prevention Activist

Master of Ceremonies: Richard Kind, Actor

Come out to support youth and community education programs and to honor leaders in gun violence prevention.




Your tax-deductible donation will support NYAGV Education Fund youth and community education programs to prevent and reduce gun violence.


Thanks to our committees and sponsors!

HOST COMMITTEE: Adam Bernstein – Laurel Durst – Jessica Hecht – Rudy Kempinski – Richard Kind – Tom Voila

BENEFIT COMMITTEE: Co-chairs Laurel Durst & Rudy Kempinski – Marilyn Hoffman – Ellyn Kessler – Paul May – Jennifer May-Reddy

SPONSORS (as of 9/12/17)

Principal: The Durst Organization     School: Laurel Durst and Ed Strong – Michaelene Leslie

Outreach: Rebecca and James Katz – Margaret and Paul May – Jennifer May-Reddy and Michael Reddy – Mizzy Jonas Family Foundation – Richard Rome

Scholarship: Anonymous – Terry and Joel Cohen – Barbara and Larry Hohlt – John Palmer – Dr. Janet Shapiro

Workshop: Rebecca and Brian Fischer – Ellyn Kessler – Rebecca and Michael Voorwinde – Joan Wallstein

Education: Richard Aborn – Jane Alpert – Caren Byrd – Columbia University School of Nursing – Geri and Roger Hayes – Marilyn Hoffman and Stuart Eisenkraft – Jill Lafer – Gayle and David Merrefield – Phoebe and Michael Nitekman – Nancy Regalado and Nathan Horwitz – Rachel and Richard Robbins – Hon. Michelle Schimel and Joyce Gorycki – Annie Schlechter and Russell Maret – Ben Shuldiner