vox2mass_shooting_map.0According to the Washington Post, today’s mass shooting in San Bernardino California is the 351st mass shooting in the U.S. in the 334 days of 2015. Early reports say today’s shooters used military-style assault weapons to commit their murders.

View an updated map of mass shootings in the U.S. here. 

We must demand that our elected officials act to stop the carnage by passing common sense federal gun laws.an assault weapons and high-caliber magazines that allow killers to cause carnage in mere seconds. Close the loopholes on background checks that allow even criminals and terrorists to buy guns online and at gun shows. Strengthen gun trafficking laws and its penalties. Click here for NYAGV’s statement on today’s shootings here.

Below are the names of the elected officials voting with the NRA and against the safety of its citizens by voting against an assault weapons ban in 2013, soon after the Sandy Hook massacre of 26 small children and educators. If they had the courage to vote yes, how many lives would have been saved?

Take action! 

These Senators voted NO on an assault weapons ban in April 2013.

Member Party State
Lamar Alexander R TN
Kelly Ayotte R NH
John Barrasso R WY
Max Baucus D MT
Mark Begich D AK
Michael Bennet D CO
Roy Blunt R MO
John Boozman R AR
Richard M. Burr R NC
Saxby Chambliss R GA
Daniel Coats R IN
Tom Coburn R OK
Thad Cochran R MS
Susan Collins R ME
Bob Corker R TN
John Cornyn R TX
Michael D. Crapo R ID
Ted Cruz R TX
Joe Donnelly D IN
Michael B. Enzi R WY
Deb Fischer R NE
Jeff Flake R AZ
Lindsey Graham R SC
Charles E. Grassley R IA
Kay Hagan D NC
Orrin G. Hatch R UT
Martin Heinrich D NM
Heidi Heitkamp D ND
Dean Heller R NV
John Hoeven R ND
James M. Inhofe R OK
Johnny Isakson R GA
Mike Johanns R NE
Tim Johnson D SD
Ron Johnson R WI
Angus King I ME
Mary L. Landrieu D LA
Mike Lee R UT
Joe Manchin III D WV
John McCain R AZ
Mitch McConnell R KY
Jerry Moran R KS
Lisa Murkowski R AK
Rand Paul R KY
Rob Portman R OH
Mark Pryor D AR
Jim Risch R ID
Pat Roberts R KS
Marco Rubio R FL
Tim Scott R SC
Jeff Sessions R AL
Richard C. Shelby R AL
Jon Tester D MT
John Thune R SD
Patrick J. Toomey R PA
Mark Udall D CO
Tom Udall D NM
David Vitter R LA
Mark Warner D VA
Roger Wicker R MS